• Welcome to the Cricket Web forums, one of the biggest forums in the world dedicated to cricket.

    You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join the Cricket Web community today!

    If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Number of tests draft


Request Your Custom Title Now!
Gordon Greenidge
Eddie Barlow 6
Kumar Sangakarra
Javed Miandad
Clem Hill*
Tony Greig 5
Taslim Arif+
Wasim Akram 1
Ray Lindwall 2
Brian Statham 3
Bill O'Reilly 4


State Vice-Captain
Colin Croft

Geoffrey Boycott
Justin Langer
Ricky Ponting
Rohan Kanhai
Frank Worrell*
Chris Cairns
Mike Procter
Alan Knott+
Pat Cummins
Clarrie Grimmett
Colin Croft


International Coach
01. Bruce Mitchell /
02. David Boon /
03. Ken Barrington /
04. Brian Lara* /
05. Stuart Law /
06. Doug Walters /o
07. Les Ames+ /
08. Fred Trueman o
09. Ian Bishop o
10. Rangana Herath o
11. Glenn McGrath o


International Coach
MS Dhoni (90-129) to keep wickets

CricZo XI

Virender Sehwag /
Matthew Hayden /
Babar Azam /
Graeme Pollock /
Allan Border / o (c)
Lee Irvine /
MS Dhoni + /
Peter Pollock o /
Derek Underwood o
Michael Holding o
Allan Donald o


Request Your Custom Title Now!
Welcome to the world of cricket draft's Taslim Arif.
Held the highest score by a wicket keeper batsman with 210* until Flower bettered it 20+ years later. Didn't play more tests as his career overlapped with Bari.

Fuller Pilch

Hall of Fame Member
Final team

Bob Simpson 6 (c)
Usman Khawaja
Kane Williamson
Jacques Kallis 4
Dudley Nourse
Martin Donnelly
Tom Blundell (wk)
Shaun Pollock 1
Ravi Ashwin 5
Kagiso Rabada 3
Neil Adcock 2


The normal awards that everyone else has
Red Hill CC

Len Hutton
Victor Trumper
Viv Richards
Mike Hussey
David Gower
Brad Hodge
Kapil Dev
Rod Marsh +
Harold Larwood
Dennis Lillee
Stuart MacGill


International Coach
Tim Southee (90–129)

Barry Richards /
Bill Lawry /
Neil Harvey /
Sachin Tendulkar /
Younis Khan /
Charles Macartney / o
Adam Gilchrist + /
Maurice Tate o /
Tim Southee o
Jim Laker o
Alec Bedser o


The normal awards that everyone else has
Tim Southee (90–129)

Barry Richards /
Bill Lawry /
Neil Harvey /
Sachin Tendulkar /
Younis Khan /
Charles Macartney / o
Adam Gilchrist + /
Maurice Tate o /
Tim Southee o
Jim Laker o
Alec Bedser o
Strong batting line up ??


Hall of Fame Member
I am changing my round 11 pick to Arvinda de Silva (90-129)

Final team:

Garry Kirsten
Vinoo Mankad [5]
Greg Chappell (c)
Virat Kohli
Everton Weekes
Arvinda de Silva
Andy Flower (wk)
Richard Hadlee [1]
Jack Cowie [3]
Muttiah Muralitharan [4]
Jasprit Bumrah [2]


Cricket Web: All-Time Legend
Quinton de Kock

Archie Jackson
Glenn Turner
Peter May*
Steve Smith
Stan McCabe
Keith Miller
Quinton de Kock+
Ian Botham
Hedley Verity
Dale Steyn
James Anderson

Miller and Botham combination is fun.


International Vice-Captain
In Snow and Croft lost my first 2 choices but happy enough with Wes Hall - will add full squad in a bit

Line and Length

Cricketer Of The Year
My final team:

Sir Jack Hobbs /
Herbert Sutcliffe /
Marnus Labuschagne /o
Sir Clive Lloyd (c) /o
Sir Garfield Sobers /o
Ben Stokes /o
Ryan ten Doeschate /o
Matt Prior (w/k)
Hugh Tayfield o
Shoaib Akhtar o
Courtney Walsh o

A strong opening pair with batting strength down to #8.
Walsh and the "Rawalpindi Express" to share the new ball with Stokes and RTD in support. Tayfield and Sobers provide the spin with Lloyd and Labuschagne available for an odd over or two if required.
Led by successful captain Lloyd, this is one of my better draft teams (IMO).
Last edited:


International Captain
Graeme Smith c
WG Grace
Wally Hammond
Mohammad Yousuf
Ted Dexter
BJ Watling
Alan Davidson
Shane Warne
Vintcent van der Bijl
John Snow


International Vice-Captain
Bill Ponsford
Desmond Haynes
George Headley
Martin Crowe
Steve Waugh (c) (6)
AB de Villiers (wk)
Clive Rice (4)
Shakib Al Hasan (5)
Curtly Ambrose (1)
Joel Garner (3)
Wes Hall (2)