Dave Mohammed among three banned

Three Trinidad and Tobago cricketers have been banned from representing their country due disciplinary breaches. Among the trio is West Indies spinner Dave Mohammed, and he is accompanied by Shazam Babwah and former Trinidad and Tobago captain, Imran Jan.

The cricketers were suspended earlier in the season for disciplinary reasons arising from behaviour deemed inappropriate in Jamaica last month. Whilst Babwah and Mohammed only received two-game suspensions, Jan faced five games out of cricket – effectively the remainder of the season.

Now Jan has been dealt a two-year ban, the same length as that facing Babwah. Dave Mohammed, however, has been given a one-year sentence. Jan has stated that he will appeal the decision.

Leave a comment

Comments are moderated, and will not appear until they have been approved

More articles by Liam Camps