Ashes HQ ASHES HQ 2010-2011

Australian 17-man squad named

Australian 17-man squad named

Andrew Hilditch today announced a 17-man Australian squad for the first Test against England starting on 25th November up at the Gabba in Brisbane.

The squad is as follows:

Ricky Ponting (captain), Michael Clarke (vice captain), Simon Katich, Shane Watson, Michael Hussey, Marcus North, Usman Khawaja, Callum Ferguson, Brad Haddin (wk), Steven Smith, Mitchell Johnson, Nathan Hauritz, Xavier Doherty, Ryan Harris, Peter Siddle, Ben Hilfenhaus, Doug Bollinger.

Leave a comment

Comments are moderated, and will not appear until they have been approved

More articles by James Nixon