SAF retain squad for Pak Tests

The South African selectors have retained the 16-member squad, that bounced back against India after a loss in the first Test to win the series 2-1, for the three-match Test series against touring Pakistan.

Haroon Lorgat, the South African Chairman of Selectors, said while announcing the team, “We remain confident with our plans to build a successful Test Squad and have therefore retained the same squad for the series against Pakistan.”

The first Test starts January 11 at the Centurion.

Graeme Smith (captain), Jacques Kallis, Paul Adams, Hashim Amla, Nicky Boje, Mark Boucher (wicket-keeper), AB de Villiers, Herschelle Gibbs, Andrew Hall, Andre Nel, Makhaya Ntini, Shaun Pollock, Ashwell Prince, Jacques Rudolph, Dale Steyn, Paul Harris

Leave a comment

Comments are moderated, and will not appear until they have been approved

More articles by Sudeep Popat