J Marshall In, McMillan Out

New Zealand have made one change for the third and final test against Australia starting this Saturday at Eden Park in Auckland with James Marshall replacing Craig McMillan.

It has been announced that James Marshall will open the innings with Craig Cumming while Stephen Fleming will move down to number four in the batting order. Hamish Marshall will remain at three with Lou Vincent at five and Nathan Astle at six.

With the Eden Park pitch regularly offering assistance to the spin bowlers Paul Wiseman is also likely to make the team in place of Iain O’Brien.

Australia lead the three test-series 1-0.

New Zealand
Stephen Fleming (captain), Nathan Astle, Craig Cumming, James Franklin, Hamish Marshall, James Marshall, Chris Martin, Brendon McCullum, Iain O’Brien, Daniel Vettori, Lou Vincent, Paul Wiseman.

Leave a comment

Comments are moderated, and will not appear until they have been approved

More articles by James Nixon