Ireland announce squad

Ireland have announced a 12 man squad for their first ever one-day international, to be played against England in Belfast on 13th June.

Ireland qualified for the 2007 World Cup and are using this match and one-day internationals against Scotland and the Netherlands in August as preparation for the tournament in the Caribbean.

Ireland Squad
T Johnston (captain), A Botha, J Bray, P Gillespie, D Joyce, D Langford-Smith, K McCallan, J Mooney, P Mooney, E Morgan, K O’Brien, A White.

Leave a comment

Comments are moderated, and will not appear until they have been approved

More articles by James Nixon