India Annouce 36 Probables

The Indian selection panel have announced a squad of 36 probable players for the upcoming series against Sri Lanka to be held in August.

It was announced that three camps would take place over the next month to help the selection panel and Greg Chappell make up their squad for the Sri Lankan tour. One of these camps would be exclusively for the fast bowlers to help with physical conditioning.

The full list of probables can be viewed below. Sachin Tendulkar was not considered due to his continued recovery from elbow surgery.

Batsmen Sourav Ganguly, Virender Sehwag, Rahul Dravid, Mohammed Kaif, Yuvraj Singh, VVS Laxman, Dinesh Mongia, Gautam Gambhir, Suresh Raina, Venugopala Rao, Niraj Patel, Dheeraj Jadhav, S Sriram, Hemang Badani

Medium-pacers Zaheer Khan, L Balaji, Ashish Nehra, Irfan Pathan, Ajit Agarkar, Gagandeep Singh, SS Paul, Ranadeb Bose, Harvinder Singh, Amit Bhandari, Siddharth Trivedi, Sree Santh, Joginder Sharma, Munaf Patel, JP Yadav, Rajamani Jesuraj

Wicketkeepers MS Dhoni, Dinesh Karthik, Parthiv Patel

Spinners Anil Kumble, Harbhajan Singh, Murali Kartik.

Leave a comment

Comments are moderated, and will not appear until they have been approved

More articles by James Nixon