India A Squad Announced

Batsman Venugopal Rao will lead a 14-man India ‘A’ squad for the EurAsia Cricket Series in Abu Dhabi. The party includes three other players currently involved in the ODI series against England – Robin Uthappa, RP Singh and VRV Singh – plus 17-year old legspinner Piyush Chawla, who is joined by fellow Under-19 compatriot Rohit Sharma and Ravindra Jadeja.

India A will play Holland and the Pakistani second-string in Group A of the six team event which takes place from April 22 to May 5. Sri Lanka A, Ireland and home side the UAE complete the Group B lineup.

India A Squad
Venugopal Rao (c), Robin Uthappa, Shikhar Dhawan, Sivaramakrishnan Vidyut, Subramaniam Badrinath, Abhishek Jhunjhunwala, Rohit Sharma, Dinesh Karthik (w), Ravindra Jadeja, Reetinder Singh Sodhi, Shib Sankar Paul, RP Singh, VRV Singh, Piyush Chawla.

Leave a comment

Comments are moderated, and will not appear until they have been approved

More articles by George Roberts