Black Caps Squad Annouched

New Zealand Cricket have annouched their squad for the first two ODIs against Australia starting this Saturday in Wellington.

There is only one change from the FICA World XI series with Andre Adams coming into the squad.

Jeff Wilson is more than likely to register his first one-day international since playing Australia 12 years ago in the 1992/93 season.

Kyle Mills’ injury concerns were also put to rest with John Bracewell reporting that Mills is showing no side effects of the achilles injury which kept him on the side line for Auckland’s final State Shield game and the State of Origin match last Sunday.

For the record the full squad is:

New Zealand Stephen Fleming (capt), Nathan Astle, Matthew Sinclair, Scott Styris, Craig McMillan, Hamish Marshall, Chris Cairns, Brendon McCullum (wk), Jeff Wilson, Daniel Vettori, Andre Adams, Kyle Mills, Daryl Tuffey.

Leave a comment

Comments are moderated, and will not appear until they have been approved

More articles by James Nixon