Bangladesh ring the changes

The Bangladesh Cricket Board have rung the changes for the Twenty20 World Cup with Mohammad Rafique, Javed Omar, Habibul Bashar and Khaled Mashud all being dumped for the tournament, while there is also no room for Tushar Imran, Shahriar Nafees, Shahadat Hossain and Mehrab Hossain jn.

Four new faces come into the team in Junaid Siddique, Nazimuddin, Nadif Chowdhury and Ziaur Rahman. Mohammad Ashraful will captain the team with Mashrafe Mortaza being named vice-captain.

Bangladesh are in Group A which sees them square off against South Africa and the West Indies.

Bangladesh Squad
Mohammad Ashraful (captain), Mashrafe Mortaza, Alok Kapali, Abdur Razzak, Aftab Ahmed, Syed Rasel, Farhad Reza, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Tamim Iqbal, Mahmudullah, Junaid Siddique, Nazimuddin, Nadif Chowdhury, Ziaur Rahman

Leave a comment

Comments are moderated, and will not appear until they have been approved

More articles by James Nixon