Aussies retain same twelve

Australia have decided to retain the same twelve man squad that won back the Ashes for the Boxing Day Test at the Melbourne Cricket Ground.

Shane Watson was again ruled out due to re-injurying his left hamstring while playing for Queensland against South Australia last week.

Australia have already wrapped up the Ashes series leading 3-0 with two Tests to play, but captain Ricky Ponting is fully committed towards going for a 5-0 whitewash.

Glenn McGrath told Sydney radio 2KY, “Ricky Ponting did make the point that there’s still two Test matches to go and the opportunity to really play well and win these last two and go 5-0 up.”

In good news for people looking for tickets, Cricket Australia annouched that 6,000 tickets were being made available for the first three days of the fourth Test.

Australia Squad
squad Matthew Hayden, Justin Langer, Ricky Ponting (captain), Michael Hussey, Michael Clarke, Andrew Symonds, Adam Gilchrist, Shane Warne, Brett Lee, Mitchell Johnson, Stuart Clark, Glenn McGrath.

Leave a comment

Comments are moderated, and will not appear until they have been approved

More articles by James Nixon