• Welcome to the Cricket Web forums, one of the biggest forums in the world dedicated to cricket.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join the Cricket Web community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Ball bouncing too low on turf pitches

onedayyouwillsee

Cricket Spectator
Hey guys I've been playing on synthetic matt for 4 years now, that's where I started my cricket from, lately I've started turf cricket at Melbourne, yet some ball are almost close to rolling on the pitch, so its super hard to judge it.

Hence some feedback or tips to counter this habit would be nice.

Cheers.

Son Of Coco

Cricket Web: All-Time Legend
Personally, I found one of the highlights of playing on turf was the one that hit the seam and flew past the batsman's shoulder as he was coming forward to it.

I was a bowler though. It's probably not as entertaining when you're batting.

Daemon

Request Your Custom Title Now!
I’ve played on synthetic wickets that do the opposite and others that roll. It’s all a gamble, just make sure you exaggerate what the ball did when you get out.

See Laxman when he got bowled and Sreesanth to Kallis and work on it.

honestbharani

Whatever it takes!!!