State Of Origin Teams Named

The State of Origin North v South teams have been announced. Stephen Fleming will captain the South while Gareth Hopkins will captain the North.

Vaughan Johnson, the Wellington coach has been named the coach of the North team while Bruce Blair, the coach of the Canterbury team has been named coach of the South team.

The teams are as follows:

North: Gareth Hopkins (captain), Jamie How, Mathew Sinclair, Hamish Marshall, Lou Vincent, Ross Taylor, James Franklin, Tama Canning, Andre Adams, Daryl Tuffey, Jeetan Patel, Graeme Aldridge.

South: Stephen Fleming (captain), Michael Papps, Craig Cumming, Peter Fulton, Jarrod Englefield, Craig McMillan, Aaron Redmond, Nathan McCullum, Hayden Shaw, Brent Hefford, Chris Martin, Warren McSkimming.

Leave a comment

Comments are moderated, and will not appear until they have been approved

More articles by James Nixon