Pakistan make changes for ODIs

The Pakistan selectors have made many changes to their squad for the upcoming one-day series against the touring West Indies team.

Shahid Afridi is the biggest name to miss out, but it isn’t all together a surprise after he has only managed 114 runs from 17 matches this year at an average of around eight and has also struggled with the ball.

Shahid Nazir, Faisal Iqbal and Samiullah Khan Niazi have also missed out on selection, while there are recalls for Danish Kaneria, Rana Naved-ul-Hasan, Yasir Hameed and Mohammad Sami.

Younis Khan has been named captain due to Inzamam-ul-Haq having to finish his four match suspension for The Oval/Darrell Hair saga earlier this year.

The first of five one-day internationals start on December 5th in Rawalpindi.

Pakistan ODI Squad
Younis Khan (captain), Mohammad Hafeez, Imran Farhat, Yasir Hameed, Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Yousuf, Kamran Akmal, Abdul Razzaq, Rao Iftikhar, Umar Gul, Mohammad Sami, Rana Naved-ul-Hasan, Danish Kaneria, Abdul Rehman.

Leave a comment

Comments are moderated, and will not appear until they have been approved

More articles by James Nixon