New Zealand Retain Same 12

New Zealand have retained the same 12 man squad for the second test against Australia starting in Wellington this Friday.

Meanwhile Jacob Oram’s injury has gone from bad to worse with Oram now being ruled out of the two test series against Sri Lanka with further back problems. He is now targeting a return to the New Zealand lineup in their tour of Zimbabwe in August.

Scott Styris’ injured knee is improving and he is expected to be available for selection for the Sri Lankan series which will be a welcome relief to the New Zealand team.


Stephen Fleming (captain), Lou Vincent, Nathan Astle, Craig Cumming, Craig McMillan, Hamish Marshall, Brendon McCullum, Iain O’Brien, Daniel Vettori, James Franklin, Chris Martin, Paul Wiseman.

Leave a comment

Comments are moderated, and will not appear until they have been approved

More articles by James Nixon