Indian Tour Squad Named

The Indian one-day squad for the tour of the West Indies in May has been named with the selectors announcing an unchanged line-up from the recently completed DLF Cup series against Pakistan.

Sachin Tendular who is currently seeking rehabilitation following his shoulder surgery has ruled himself out of the tour but will decide on his availability for the following Test series on May 10 when he undergoes a fitness test.

India play the West Indies in five one-day internationals with the first ODI being played at Sabina Park on 18 May. The first of four Tests begins on 1 June.

India Squad
Rahul Dravid (captain), Virender Sehwag, Robin Uthappa, Yuvraj Singh, Mohammad Kaif, Suresh Raina, Venugopal Rao, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Irfan Pathan, Ramesh Powar, Harbhajan Singh, Ajit Agarkar, Sreesanth, Rudra Pratap Singh, Munaf Patel.

Leave a comment

Comments are moderated, and will not appear until they have been approved

More articles by James Nixon