ICC name World Cup Umpires

The International Cricket Council have named the 16 umpires that will officiate at the upcoming World Cup in the Caribbean.

All nine umpires from the Elite Panel have been named along with seven international panel umpires.

The match referees have also been named with six of the seven Elite Panel being named with the seventh Clive Lloyd not being included due to the West Indian being in a Team Manager role for the West Indies.

Umpiring Team:

Mark Benson
Brent Bowden
Steve Bucknor
Aleem Dar
Steve Davis
Billy Doctrove
Ian Gould
Daryl Harper
Tony Hill
Ian Howell
Brian Jerling
Rudi Koertzen
Peter Parker
Asad Rauf
Asoka de Silva
Simon Taufel

Match Referee Team:

Chris Broad
Jeff Crowe
Alan Hurst
Ranjan Madugalle
Roshan Mahanama
Javagal Srinath
Mike Procter

Leave a comment

Comments are moderated, and will not appear until they have been approved

More articles by James Nixon