England unchanged for final Test

The England selectors have named the same twelve players for the final Test against Pakistan starting this coming Thursday at The Brit Oval in London.

England have already wrapped up the series after winning the third Test at Headingley by 167 runs to take a 2-0 series lead.

David Graveney, the chairman of selectors said following the confirmation of the squad selected that “The team has played really well in the last two Tests and the challenge now is to maintain those standards.”

England Squad
Andrew Strauss (captain), Marcus Trescothick, Alastair Cook, Kevin Pietersen, Paul Collingwood, Ian Bell, Chris Read, Sajid Mahmood, Matthew Hoggard, Steven Harmison, Monty Panesar, Jon Lewis.

Leave a comment

Comments are moderated, and will not appear until they have been approved

More articles by James Nixon