Bangladesh training squad named

Bangladesh have named an 18-man training squad in preparation for the upcoming series against Australia starting later this week.

The selectors have kept with most of the squad that participated in the recent series against Sri Lanka, with only Tushar Imran and Nazmul Hossain missing out.

Australia’s tour of Bangladesh consists of two Test matches and three one-day internationals with the first Test starting on 9th April in Dhaka.

The full Bangladesh training squad is as follows:

Habibul Bashar (captain), Khaled Mashud, Nafees Iqbal, Mohammad Ashraful, Javed Omar, Rajin Saleh, Aftab Ahmed, Shahriar Nafees, Alok Kapali, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mohammed Rafique, Manjarul Islam Rana, Mashrafe Bin Mortuza, Tapash Baisya, Enamul Haque, Abdur Razzak, Syed Rasel, Shahadat Hossain.

Leave a comment

Comments are moderated, and will not appear until they have been approved

More articles by James Nixon