Aussie Contracted Players Named

The 25 Australian contracted players have been named for 2005-06 with six exclusions from last year.

The playes excluded are Darren Lehmann, Martin Love, Ian Harvey, Matthew Elliott, Jimmy Maher and Brad Williams with the replacements being Michael Lewis, Daniel Cullen, Brad Haddin, James Hopes and Cameron White.

Cricket Web will have full profiles on these players up on the site within the coming weeks.

The 25 players are as follows:

Nathan Bracken, Michael Clarke, Daniel Cullen, Adam Gilchrist, Jason Gillespie, Matthew Hayden, Brad Haddin, Brad Hodge, Brad Hogg, James Hopes, Michael Hussey, Michael Kasprowicz, Simon Katich, Justin Langer, Brett Lee, Michael Lewis, Stuart MacGill, Damien Martyn, Glenn McGrath, Ricky Ponting, Andrew Symonds, Shaun Tait, Shane Warne, Shane Watson, Cameron White.

Leave a comment

Comments are moderated, and will not appear until they have been approved

More articles by James Nixon