Stats Spider The Wisden Trophy: 1st Test, 2000

Main Home Country Home Players Records Matches

England v West Indies @ Edgbaston, Birmingham
15, 16, 17 June 2000 (five-day match)

Toss: West Indies (field)
Umpires: DR Shepherd, S Venkataraghavan
Third Umpire: B Dudleston
Match Referee: GT Dowling
Match Result: West Indies won by an innings and 93 runs

1st Innings


    Runs Balls Mins 4s 6s
1. Mike Athertonc Ridley Jacobs b Courtney Walsh2052824-
2. Mark Ramprakashc Wavell Hinds b Courtney Walsh1848614-
*3. Nasser Hussainc Ridley Jacobs b Franklyn Rose15821212-
4. Graeme Hickc Sherwin Campbell b Courtney Walsh079--
+5. Alec Stewart b Curtly Ambrose62540--
6. Nick Knightc Brian Lara b Reon King2656854-
7. Andrew Flintoffc Brian Lara b Courtney Walsh1620403-
8. Robert Croftc Ridley Jacobs b Courtney Walsh1819334-
9. Andy Caddicknot out 216794--
10. Darren Goughrun out (Ridley Jacobs > > )2336514-
11. Ed Giddinsc Ridley Jacobs b Reon King01114--

FOW 1-26 (Mark Ramprakash), 2-44 (Mike Atherton), 3-45 (Graeme Hick), 4-57 (Alec Stewart), 5-82 (Nasser Hussain), 6-112 (Nick Knight), 7-112 (Andrew Flintoff), 8-134 (Robert Croft), 9-173 (Darren Gough), 179 (Ed Giddins).
Extras 0b, 6lb, 1w, 9nb, 0pen) 16
Total (for 10 wickets, 69 ovs, 320 mins) 179

Bowling O M R W Extras
Curtly Ambrose20.510321 (0w,2nb)
Courtney Walsh219365 (0w,4nb)
Reon King14.12602 (1w,2nb)
Franklyn Rose133451 (0w,1nb)

2nd Innings

West Indies

    Runs Balls Mins 4s 6s
1. Sherwin Campbell b Darren Gough591201577-
2. Chris Gaylelbw b Darren Gough0811--
3. Wavell Hindsc Nasser Hussain b Andy Caddick1211222-
4. Brian Larac Alec Stewart b Darren Gough50931439-
5. Shivnarine Chanderpaulc Alec Stewart b Andrew Flintoff7311916111-
*6. Jimmy Adamsc Andrew Flintoff b Darren Gough982993919-
+7. Ridley Jacobsc Alec Stewart b Andy Caddick521201-
8. Curtly Ambroselbw b Robert Croft2250833-
9. Franklyn Roselbw b Darren Gough48546371
10. Reon Kingst Alec Stewart b Robert Croft14060--
11. Courtney Walshnot out 31221--

FOW 1-5 (Chris Gayle), 2-24 (Wavell Hinds), 3-123 (Sherwin Campbell), 4-136 (Brian Lara), 5-230 (Shivnarine Chanderpaul), 6-237 (Ridley Jacobs), 7-292 (Curtly Ambrose), 8-354 (Franklyn Rose), 9-385 (Reon King), 397 (Jimmy Adams).
Extras 6b, 14lb, 0w, 6nb, 0pen) 26
Total (for 10 wickets, 136.5 ovs, 571 mins) 397

Bowling O M R W Extras
Darren Gough36.561095 (0w,3nb)
Andy Caddick306942 (0w,0nb)
Ed Giddins184730 (0w,3nb)
Robert Croft299532 (0w,0nb)
Andrew Flintoff238481 (0w,0nb)

3rd Innings


    Runs Balls Mins 4s 6s
1. Mike Atherton b Reon King19751162-
2. Mark Ramprakashlbw b Courtney Walsh036--
*3. Nasser Hussainc Ridley Jacobs b Courtney Walsh826332-
4. Graeme Hickc Ridley Jacobs b Courtney Walsh0510--
+5. Alec Stewart b Franklyn Rose812141-
6. Nick Knightc Wavell Hinds b Jimmy Adams341031801-
7. Andrew Flintoff b Reon King1222243-
8. Robert Croftc Wavell Hinds b Reon King11417--
9. Andy Caddickc Wavell Hinds b Franklyn Rose427401-
10. Darren Goughnot out 2352632-
11. Ed Giddins b Jimmy Adams01716--

FOW 1-0 (Mark Ramprakash), 2-14 (Nasser Hussain), 3-14 (Graeme Hick), 4-24 (Alec Stewart), 5-60 (Mike Atherton), 6-78 (Andrew Flintoff), 7-83 (Robert Croft), 8-94 (Andy Caddick), 9-117 (Nick Knight), 125 (Ed Giddins).
Extras 0b, 7lb, 1w, 8nb, 0pen) 16
Total (for 10 wickets, 58 ovs, 263 mins) 125

Bowling O M R W Extras
Curtly Ambrose148160 (0w,2nb)
Courtney Walsh1910223 (0w,0nb)
Franklyn Rose101432 (0w,5nb)
Reon King94283 (0w,1nb)
Chris Gayle3040 (0w,0nb)
Jimmy Adams3152 (0w,0nb)



Mike Atherton, Mark Ramprakash, Nasser Hussain, Graeme Hick, Alec Stewart, Nick Knight, Andrew Flintoff, Robert Croft, Andy Caddick, Darren Gough, Ed Giddins

West Indies:

Sherwin Campbell, Chris Gayle, Wavell Hinds, Brian Lara, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Jimmy Adams, Ridley Jacobs, Curtly Ambrose, Franklyn Rose, Reon King, Courtney Walsh