• Welcome to the Cricket Web forums, one of the biggest forums in the world dedicated to cricket.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join the Cricket Web community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Cricket Betting in the UK

weldone

Hall of Fame Member
I've never been involved in sports betting, because it's an illegal activity in India.

However, now that I'm in the UK, I plan to take part in cricket betting. As a newbie, I have the below 2 questions.

1. Is any profit from cricket betting taxable according to the current tax laws?
2. What are the best websites for cricket betting in the UK?

If this is not the correct forum for this thread, can a moderator please move this thread to the correct place?

anil1405

International Captain
1. No it is not
2. williamhill.com, they take your bank details when you sign in with them and integrate your williamhill account to your bank account.

anil1405

International Captain
Not sure about other betting sites. When I signed in with williamhill and started using their services, i never felt like using other sites.

weldone

Hall of Fame Member
Ok, I'll check williamhill.

Do they cover test cricket extensively? Is the implied transaction cost relatively low?

anil1405

International Captain