• Welcome to the Cricket Web forums, one of the biggest forums in the world dedicated to cricket.

    You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join the Cricket Web community today!

    If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
Reaction score

Profile posts Latest activity Postings About

  • Thanks for asking mate, however I don't have that amount of time available.
    de Villiers

    as a first XI, incase I don't login before the first proper game (unlikely, just being prepared). Thanks so much for running!
    Okay. Haven't been following the thread though. What is the format and which team do I get?
    You are not being consistent here. Check McGrath's record. Anyway, you can give Sunny to TBP, I will find someone else to open.

    And yeah, he was my ACE opener as I am trying my best to play with my best possible XI.
    Kindly explain what logic have you applied to keep Gavaskar in the 70s? He played more games in the 80s. If you are using the YEARS a player played in an era then apply the same logic on EACH player.
    I did message HB but no reply. If you are going to use Shri's XI then I will continue with Azhar and rest of the team. If no then I will re-pick.
    I will keep Haddin since mr_m picked Paine for his backup option.

    HB has picked Azhar and Qadir so can I go with Misbah and Ajmal then?
    Hey. Saw the updated teams list. Just wanted to make sure you know that, for the first game, I put Hussey in to open and Waugh in at number 7.
    ROW XI
    1. Herschelle Gibbs /
    2. Nathan Astle / o
    3. Ross Taylor /
    4. Mohammad Azharuddin /
    5. Neil Fairbrother /
    6. Chris Harris / o
    7. Moin Khan + /
    8. Gary Gilmour o /
    9. Dale Steyn o /
    10. Ajantha Mendis o
    11. Curtly Ambrose o

    12. Craig Matthews o /
    13. Courtney Walsh o
    14. Misbah ul Haq /
  • Loading…
  • Loading…
  • Loading…