Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Cricket from the stands

Squirrel Soccer Champion!

Cricket from the stands

How often do you get to go to a ground and watch a game? Who do you go and watch? Just wondering is all
    This Weeks Samit Patel Fact - Has been mentioned in 32 of my posts

The Rifles - Whats your verdict? www.myspace.com/therifles

Winner of Cricket Webs Shane Warne Award - 4-11th Feb

RIP Mr Woolmer, We are all poorer for your loss.

The Wheel is Forever silentstriker's Avatar
    I rarely see a cricket match from the stands as I live in the US. However, I travelled down to WI to see a cricket match. The atomsphere was good, but I found I enjoy watching cricket on the television more, at home with friends or at a bar or something.

Pinball Champion!
    I watch cricket in England (Somerset usually) and South Africa (Mercedes Warriors)

I'm a sports photographer and although I don't get paid for doing cricket, I'm usually sat in front of the stands behind my camera.. If there's cricket on that isn't Twenty20, I don't care whos playing, I'll watch/snap it.. I'll go with whoever wants to go, but I don't need company to watch cricket
    Quote Originally Posted by vic_orthdox View Post
    Don't like using my iPod dock. Ruins battery life too much.
    Quote Originally Posted by benchmark00 View Post
    Thanks Dick Smith. Will remember to subscribe to your newsletter for more electronic fun facts.

Flash Poker Champion!
    Quote Originally Posted by Langeveldt

I'm a sports photographer and although I don't get paid for doing cricket, I'm usually sat in front of the stands behind my camera.. If there's cricket on that isn't Twenty20, I don't care whos playing, I'll watch/snap it.. I'll go with whoever wants to go, but I don't need company to watch cricket
    ..what sport do you usually cover

Stranger leering through a pair of binoculars
    Thanks to those bunch of ******s in cricket Australia i won't be able to see a test
    Mark Waugh