Wilson in NZ squad for Twenty20

Jeff Wilson has been named in the Kiwi squad to take on Australia on February 17 in the first ever Twenty20 international encounter at Eden Park, Auckland. The 13-man squad also includes Craig McMillan, who had earlier faced an axe, but was favoured because of strong domestic performances during the past week.

The two sides then go on to play five ODIs and three Test matches. The New Zealand squad for first two ODIs, to be played in Wellington and Christchurch, will be announced day after tomorrow (Tuesday).

New Zealand Twenty20 squad:
Stephen Fleming (captain), Andre Adams, Nathan Astle, Chris Cairns, Brendon McCullum (wicket-keeper), Craig McMillan, Hamish Marshall, Kyle Mills, Mathew Sinclair, Scott Styris, Daryl Tuffey, Daniel Vettori, Jeff Wilson.

Leave a comment

Comments are moderated, and will not appear until they have been approved

More articles by Sudeep Popat