Sri Lanka Modify Series Dates

Sri Lanka have modified the dates of their home Test series against West Indies and made changes to the one-day series with West Indies and India.

The results of this now mean that the dates have been brought forward and forced into a tighter time frame, with the first Test against the West Indies will now start a day early on 13 July.

The full schedule now looks like:

8-10 Warm-up match, Colombo
13-17 1st Test, Colombo
21-25 2nd Test, Kandy

Triangle Series Involving Sri Lanka, India & West Indies

30 India v Sri Lanka, Dambulla (D-N)
31 India v West Indies, Dambulla (D-N)

2 Sri Lanka v West Indies, Dambulla (D-N)
3 Sri Lanka v India, Dambulla (D-N)
6 West Indies v Sri Lanka, Colombo (Premadasa) (D-N)
7 West Indies v India, Colombo (D-N)
9 Final, Colombo (D-N)

Leave a comment

Comments are moderated, and will not appear until they have been approved

More articles by Richard Twyman