No changes for Scotland

Scotland have opted to go into the World Cup later next month with an unchanged squad from their recent World Cricket League campaign in Kenya.

“We went to Kenya with two aims, first to qualify for the Twenty20 World Championship and also to inflict a first defeat on the host country,” said national coach Peter Drinnen.

“We achieved both these objectives, and it is therefore no surprise that we are endorsing the entire squad for the World Cup itself.”

The side, captained by Craig Wright, will face the two heavy favourites in their group stages; Australia and South Africa. Their first match will take place on the 14th of March against previous champions Australia.

Scotland squad: Craig Wright (capt), Fraser Watts, Majid Haq, Ryan Watson, Gavin Hamilton, Neil McCallum, Dougie Brown, Colin Smith, John Blain, Ross Lyons, Paul Hoffmann, Navdeep Poonia, Douglas Lockhart, Dewald Nel, Glenn Rogers.

Leave a comment

Comments are moderated, and will not appear until they have been approved

More articles by Zac Gelman