Australia v NZ: Team News

Australia have made two changes to the team that won the first one day international as both Michael Hussey and Jason Gillespie will start in the second one-day international against New Zealand in Christchurch later today.

Michael Hussey will come in for Simon Katich, while Jason Gillespie replaces fellow seamer Michael Kasprowicz.

Meanwhile while New Zealand side will also see changes forced upon them through injury as batsman Scott Styris (knee injury) makes way for his replacement all-rounder and former All Black Jeff Wilson.

Australia: Ricky Ponting (captain), Adam Gilchrist, Matthew Hayden, Damien Martyn, Andrew Symonds, Michael Clarke, Mike Hussey, Brad Hogg, Brett Lee, Jason Gillespie, Glenn McGrath

New Zealand: Stephen Fleming (captain), Nathan Astle, Matthew Sinclair, Craig McMillan, Hamish Marshall, Chris Cairns, Brendon McCullum, Jeff Wilson, Daniel Vettori, Kyle Mills, Daryl Tuffey, James Marshall (12th man)

Leave a comment

Comments are moderated, and will not appear until they have been approved

More articles by Richard Twyman