• Welcome to the Cricket Web forums, one of the biggest forums in the world dedicated to cricket.

    You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join the Cricket Web community today!

    If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

The "What Is He Smoking" Draft


Hall of Fame Member
Round 6 rules:

Select a player who batted as an opener in at least one test. Invalid selections will be replaced by the next valid player in alphabetic order who has played a minimum of 10 tests.

I was pleased to see that a number of you followed the rules this time, even if only in the letter of the law, rather than the spirit.

kingkallisCurtly AmbroseGeorge Headley*Jimmy Binks*Reg Simpson*Geoff LawsonGraeme Smith
HimmanvDale SteynJoel Garner*Ollie Pope*Everton Weekes*Morne Morkel*Matt Poore
srbhkshk*Gordon GreenidgeCourtney Walsh*George Duckworth*Bert VoglerPat CumminsInzamam-ul-Haq
Ataraxia*Qasim UmarAlan Davidson*Wasim BariAlec BedserJack GregoryVinoo Mankad
weeman27bob*Corey AndersonAndy Flower*Dick Spooner*George GearyGraeme Swann*Seymour Nurse
JojoxiKapil DevVirat Kohli*Wally GroutFrank WorrellMitchell StarcCharles Macartney
MorgieB*Virender SehwagWasim Akram*Roy Swetman*Harry Boyle*Daniel Vettori*Nafeez Iqbal
HonestBharani*Ross EdwardsMike Procter*James Kelly*Bill BowesBen StokesShane Watson
AndrewB*Sunil GavaskarRay LindwallClyde WalcottMaurice TateTony Greig*Craig Wishart
Trundler*John SnowAllan Donald*Gil Langley*Billy Zulch*Taijul Islam*Kerry O'Keefe
Pothas*Rohan KanhaiMichael Holding*Warren Lees*Ivan Barrow*Roy Gilchrist*Cheteshwar Pujara
Michaelf7777777*Neville QuinnShaun PollockLes AmesVictor TrumperWilfred Rhodes*Daryll Cullinan
MarcussMuttiah MuralitharanDennis LilleeKumar Sangakkara*Tommy AndrewsAndy RobertsGeoffrey Boycott
ankitjBill O'ReillyDenis Compton*John WardHerbert SutcliffeNeil AdcockAB de Villiers

Ban list:

Glenn McGrath, Don Bradman, Imran Khan, Garfield Sobers, Steve Smith, Adam Gilchrist, Malcolm Marshall, Shakib Al Hasan, Richard Hadlee, Keith Miller, Jack Hobbs, W. G. Grace, Jacques Kallis, Sydney Barnes, Brian Lara, Len Hutton, Aubrey Faulkner, Fred Trueman, Sachin Tendulkar, Barry Richards, Ian Botham, Wally Hammond, Viv Richards, Richie Benaud, Graeme Pollock, Rahul Dravid, Shane Warne, Clarrie Grimmett, Jim Laker, Waqar Younis, Harold Larwood, Simon Katich, David Boon, Allan Border, Ken Barrington, Bob Simpson, Steve Waugh, Younis Khan, James Anderson, Adam Voges, Arthur Morris, Greg Chappell, Tamim Iqbal, Javed Miandad, Bill Ponsford, Ravi Bopara,
Ricky Ponting, Marcus North, Mushtaq Mohammad, Kane Williamson, Dudley Nourse, Derek Pringle, Martin Crowe

Round 7 is a free for all, order reversed round 8.


International Debutant
2) Vinoo Mankad o /
3) Qasim Umar /
7) Jack Gregory o /
8) Alan Davidson o /
9) Wasim Bari + /
10) Alec Bedser o