Norwood's on Fire
The simplest way to answer this question is to ignore where the player is. The ball’s position is all that matters. So if the ball is in exactly the same position as above but 10 metres off the ground, then it’s technically in.Question about the rule of when the ball is out. With the rule as I understand it, and with this picture View attachment 33846
It makes sense that it’s in. But what if the ball was in the air (eg no part of the ball touched the ground) and he kicked it back inside - assuming the players feet are inside the line - but the whole ball was out. Is that in or out?
And to be honest had it been in the air it probably would have had people getting their heads round why it was in more quickly.