• Welcome to the Cricket Web forums, one of the biggest forums in the world dedicated to cricket.

    You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join the Cricket Web community today!

    If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

*Official* IPL 2022

cnerd123

likes this
IPL auction today has been interesting

Auctioneer has fallen sick tho!

Schedule

Sat 26 Mar 19:30
Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders at Wankhede, Mumbai
Sun 27 Mar 15:30
Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians at Brabourne, Mumbai
Sun 27 Mar 19:30
Punjab Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore at DY Patil, Nerul, Mumbai
Mon 28 Mar 19:30
Gujarat Titans vs Lucknow Super Giants at Wankhede, Mumbai
Tue 29 Mar 19:30
Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals at Maharashtra C.A., Pune
Wed 30 Mar 19:30
Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders at DY Patil, Nerul, Mumbai
Thu 31 Mar 19:30
Lucknow Super Giants vs Chennai Super Kings at Brabourne, Mumbai
Fri 01 Apr 19:30
Kolkata Knight Riders vs Punjab Kings at Wankhede, Mumbai
Sat 02 Apr 15:30
Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals at DY Patil, Nerul, Mumbai
Sat 02 Apr 19:30
Gujarat Titans vs Delhi Capitals at Maharashtra C.A., Pune
Sun 03 Apr 19:30
Chennai Super Kings vs Punjab Kings at Brabourne, Mumbai
Mon 04 Apr 19:30
Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Lucknow Super Giants at DY Patil, Nerul, Mumbai
Tue 05 Apr 19:30
Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore at Wankhede, Mumbai
Wed 06 Apr 19:30
Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians at Maharashtra C.A., Pune
Thu 07 Apr 19:30
Lucknow Super Giants vs Delhi Capitals at DY Patil, Nerul, Mumbai
Fri 08 Apr 19:30
Punjab Kings vs Gujarat Titans at Brabourne, Mumbai
Sat 09 Apr 15:30
Chennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad at DY Patil, Nerul, Mumbai
Sat 09 Apr 19:30
Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians at Maharashtra C.A., Pune
Sun 10 Apr 15:30
Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Capitals at Brabourne, Mumbai
Sun 10 Apr 19:30
Rajasthan Royals vs Lucknow Super Giants at Wankhede, Mumbai
Mon 11 Apr 19:30
Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Gujarat Titans at DY Patil, Nerul, Mumbai
Tue 12 Apr 19:30
Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore at DY Patil, Nerul, Mumbai
Wed 13 Apr 19:30
Mumbai Indians vs Punjab Kings at Maharashtra C.A., Pune
Thu 14 Apr 19:30
Rajasthan Royals vs Gujarat Titans at DY Patil, Nerul, Mumbai
Fri 15 Apr 19:30
Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders at Brabourne, Mumbai
Sat 16 Apr 15:30
Mumbai Indians vs Lucknow Super Giants at Brabourne, Mumbai
Sat 16 Apr 19:30
Delhi Capitals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore at Wankhede, Mumbai
Sun 17 Apr 15:30
Punjab Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad at DY Patil, Nerul, Mumbai
Sun 17 Apr 19:30
Gujarat Titans vs Chennai Super Kings at Maharashtra C.A., Pune
Mon 18 Apr 19:30
Rajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight Riders at Brabourne, Mumbai
Tue 19 Apr 19:30
Lucknow Super Giants vs Royal Challengers Bangalore at DY Patil, Nerul, Mumbai
Wed 20 Apr 19:30
Delhi Capitals vs Punjab Kings at Maharashtra C.A., Pune
Thu 21 Apr 19:30
Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings at DY Patil, Nerul, Mumbai
Fri 22 Apr 19:30
Delhi Capitals vs Rajasthan Royals at Maharashtra C.A., Pune
Sat 23 Apr 15:30
Kolkata Knight Riders vs Gujarat Titans at DY Patil, Nerul, Mumbai
Sat 23 Apr 19:30
Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Sunrisers Hyderabad at Brabourne, Mumbai
Sun 24 Apr 19:30
Lucknow Super Giants vs Mumbai Indians at Wankhede, Mumbai
Mon 25 Apr 19:30
Punjab Kings vs Chennai Super Kings at Wankhede, Mumbai
Tue 26 Apr 19:30
Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Rajasthan Royals at Maharashtra C.A., Pune
Wed 27 Apr 19:30
Gujarat Titans vs Sunrisers Hyderabad at Wankhede, Mumbai
Thu 28 Apr 19:30
Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders at Wankhede, Mumbai
Fri 29 Apr 19:30
Punjab Kings vs Lucknow Super Giants at Maharashtra C.A., Pune
Sat 30 Apr 15:30
Gujarat Titans vs Royal Challengers Bangalore at Brabourne, Mumbai
Sat 30 Apr 19:30
Rajasthan Royals vs Mumbai Indians at DY Patil, Nerul, Mumbai
Sun 01 May 15:30
Delhi Capitals vs Lucknow Super Giants at Wankhede, Mumbai
Sun 01 May 19:30
Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Chennai Super Kings at Maharashtra C.A., Pune
Mon 02 May 19:30
Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan Royals at Wankhede, Mumbai
Tue 03 May 19:30
Gujarat Titans vs Punjab Kings at DY Patil, Nerul, Mumbai
Wed 04 May 19:30
Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Chennai Super Kings at Maharashtra C.A., Pune
Thu 05 May 19:30
Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad at Brabourne, Mumbai
Fri 06 May 19:30
Gujarat Titans vs Mumbai Indians at Brabourne, Mumbai
Sat 07 May 15:30
Punjab Kings vs Rajasthan Royals at Wankhede, Mumbai
Sat 07 May 19:30
Lucknow Super Giants vs Kolkata Knight Riders at Maharashtra C.A., Pune
Sun 08 May 15:30
Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore at Wankhede, Mumbai
Sun 08 May 19:30
Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Capitals at DY Patil, Nerul, Mumbai
Mon 09 May 19:30
Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders at DY Patil, Nerul, Mumbai
Tue 10 May 19:30
Lucknow Super Giants vs Gujarat Titans at Maharashtra C.A., Pune
Wed 11 May 19:30
Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals at DY Patil, Nerul, Mumbai
Thu 12 May 19:30
Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians at Wankhede, Mumbai
Fri 13 May 19:30
Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Punjab Kings at Brabourne, Mumbai
Sat 14 May 19:30
Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad at Maharashtra C.A., Pune
Sun 15 May 15:30
Chennai Super Kings vs Gujarat Titans at Wankhede, Mumbai
Sun 15 May 19:30
Lucknow Super Giants vs Rajasthan Royals at Brabourne, Mumbai
Mon 16 May 19:30
Punjab Kings vs Delhi Capitals at DY Patil, Nerul, Mumbai
Tue 17 May 19:30
Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad at Wankhede, Mumbai
Wed 18 May 19:30
Kolkata Knight Riders vs Lucknow Super Giants at DY Patil, Nerul, Mumbai
Thu 19 May 19:30
Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Gujarat Titans at Wankhede, Mumbai
Fri 20 May 19:30
Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super Kings at Brabourne, Mumbai
Sat 21 May 19:30
Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals at Wankhede, Mumbai
Sun 22 May 19:30
Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Punjab Kings at Wankhede, Mumbai

Play-offs: Page top-four play-offs. Schedule tba
 
Last edited by a moderator:

cnerd123

likes this
Was a physical fall apparently. Tripped and fell. He's okay.

Shakib unsold at base price of 2 crore. Unsurprising given recent issues. I suspect he'll be picked up for a lower price later on. Miller unsold at 1 cr, but is carving it up in the CSA T20 challenge right now, so I presume he'll nab a contract too. Raina will probably be picked up by CSA later as well.

Really liking how RR is shaping up. Ashwin and Boult are fantastic picks, and hopefully Hety comes good. Devdutt too. Fun squad, plenty of reason to watch.

Hasaranga is also gathering plenty of attention, which is great to see. It's been a good auction, the franchises are all buying smart and putting together good teams.
 
Last edited:

anil1405

International Vice-Captain
I mean even the Windies who have a casual outlook to cricket dropped Hetmyer for his fitness reasons and here he gets bought for such a high price while Miller (who is a much better fielder) goes unsold. It's baffling at how much RR paid for him.

Sanga's reaction said everything too while RR was bidding for Hetty.
 

cnerd123

likes this
Good little bidding war here for Sundar. Titans have been insistent, it looks like Capitals have just jumped in to bleed them dry hahaha.
 

cnerd123

likes this
Ishan Kishan just got paaaiiidddd

Mumbai blowing the bank on him haha. They really want to build around him, interested to see which younger players they invest in later on.

Did not expect Pooran to get this much interest.

Harshal Patel went for 10.75 back to RCB. Bit overpriced but a good signing I think. Probably won't replicate his first season but is a good young prospect to invest in.

RR got Prasidh Krishna w00t. What a team. Loving it. Deepak Chahar getting paaiiddd as predicted.
 
Last edited:

Niall

Cricketer Of The Year
Did Paul Stirling get picked up?

Been really consistent over last few years and would be first ever Irish player picked up for any franchise.
 

cnerd123

likes this
Charu Sharma has done a fantastic job tbh. Bit of a slow start but settled well into the rhythm

This has been a loonngg day. Franchises have generally bought well, some bidding wars but otherwise the teams are all shaping up nicely.
 

honestbharani

Whatever it takes!!!
I still think Royals nosed ahead as far as the day goes but I think they wasted a bid by going for DDP. They already had their top 4 sorted and should have shopped for a #5/6 instead.

Charu Sharma was amazing because I really dont think auctions are much of a thing in India and definitely not in Indian sports and I think this must be the first time he has ever done one, but he did an amazing job and deserved that long sustained applause he got at the other end.
 

anil1405

International Vice-Captain
Charu Sharma has done a fantastic job tbh. Bit of a slow start but settled well into the rhythm

This has been a loonngg day. Franchises have generally bought well, some bidding wars but otherwise the teams are all shaping up nicely.
Not all. SRH sucked. This is by far the worst auction I've ever seen any team have.
 

honestbharani

Whatever it takes!!!
Not all. SRH sucked. This is by far the worst auction I've ever seen any team have.
People said that about CSK in 2018. They are going with a strategy. I mean, it could end up sucking but its a clear strategy. I felt quite often Punjab Kings and maybe even Lucknow and Gujarat did not have one. Same with KKR.
 

anil1405

International Vice-Captain
There is no defending the strategy SRH went in with today. Totally appalling.

You literally let Warner and Bairstow leave and the big players you signed are Pooran and Rahul Tripathi. All this while buying back the inexperienced and mediocre core of Abhishek Sharma, Garg, Suchith and retaining Samad.
 

Apex Predator

State Vice-Captain
SRH KKR are worst ATM..
For DC that bald guy stole the show. Already a legend now I think.. F***d every franchise today that dude.
DC have a fit n firing XI now. Marsh Warner Kuldeep legendary steals even Sarfaraz.

SRH needs to target Miller & U19 A/R Raj Bawa & Hangargekar to salvage something.

KKR needs a wicket keeper... Wade vs Seifert. I'll go with Wade as he can play both pace & spin & bat down the order.
 

Nintendo

International Debutant
SRH KKR are worst ATM..
For DC that bald guy stole the show. Already a legend now I think.. F***d every franchise today that dude.
DC have a fit n firing XI now. Marsh Warner Kuldeep legendary steals even Sarfaraz.

SRH needs to target Miller & U19 A/R Raj Bawa & Hangargekar to salvage something.

KKR needs a wicket keeper... Wade vs Seifert. I'll go with Wade as he can play both pace & spin & bat down the order.
There's better keepers then wade in the pool, Glenn phillips is a much better buy then wade or seirfet for KKR both short and long term. Dc's buying was great, top 4 o 1.Shaw 2.Warner 3.Marsh 4.Pant sounds DANGEROUS, that and a solid bowling lineup, there middle/lower order is a bit barren between 5-7, but they've also got batdeep already and 12 slots left. Hopefully they can win a title this year.
 

Top