• Welcome to the Cricket Web forums, one of the biggest forums in the world dedicated to cricket.

    You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join the Cricket Web community today!

    If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

CW decides another one, the greatest All-Rounder ever. 32 players, Nomination thread!


Hall of Fame Member
I'll keep this one simple.

5 nominations to get in

users can nominate 10 players per 24 hours

once we reach 32 players, it begins. Might seed this time, might not. I'm keeping it a secret. I kinda like the 'silent seeding' the best fielder ever one had going for it


Hall of Fame Member
lol time to fight fire with fire

Shane Watson
Jason Gillespie*
Shane Warne*
Greg Matthews
Michael Bevan*
Michael Clarke*
Steve Waugh
Simon Katich*
Greg Blewett*
Sourav Ganguly*

*subject to change
Last edited:


Norwood's on Fire
Freddie Flintoff
Freddie Flintoff
Freddie Flintoff
Freddie Flintoff
Freddie Flintoff


International 12th Man
Miller (K)
Pollock (P)
Gregory(J M)
Imran Khan
Last edited:

The Sean

Cricketer Of The Year
Some worthy nominations who I don't think have gotten much of a mention yet:

Monty Noble
Aubrey Faulkner
Frank Woolley
George Giffen
Warwick Armstrong
Trevor Goddard
Trevor Bailey
Tony Greig

Noble One

International Vice-Captain
G. Sobers
J. Kallis
Imran K.
K. Dev
R. Hadlee
I. Botham
K. Miller
W. Grace
M. Procter
K. Mahmud


Cricket Web: All-Time Legend
Allan Steel
George Giffen
George Hirst
Wilfred Rhodes
Frank Woolley
Johnny Briggs
Frank Foster
Billy Barnes
Billy Bates