• Welcome to the Cricket Web forums, one of the biggest forums in the world dedicated to cricket.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join the Cricket Web community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Best football goals you have seen

Pratters

Cricket, Lovely Cricket
I am fairly new to football only following it with some regularity for the past year. So I will not state the best I have seen because it will be a very small insignificant list.

But what are the best you guys have seen?

a massive zebra

International Captain
If one was restricted to international matches only, these must come pretty near the top.

1970: Carlos Alberto's goal, Brazil 4 Italy 1
1986: Maradona's second goal, Argentina 2 England 1.
1988: Marco van Basten's volley, Holland 2 USSR 0.
1997: Roberto Carlos' free-kick, France 1 Brazil 1.

sledger

Spanish_Vicente
1970: Carlos Alberto's goal, Brazil 4 Italy 1
1986: Maradona's second goal, Argentina 2 England 1.
1988: Marco van Basten's volley, Holland 2 USSR 0.
1997: Roberto Carlos' free-kick, France 1 Brazil 1.
great choices there mate, all fantastic goals....

although a personal favourite of mine was robert pires chip vs aston villa in the 2001-2002 season at villa park, one of the best goals i have ever seen, and a very personal favourite of mine from perhaps my personal favourite player of all time.

Kweek

Cricketer Of The Year
ny guys of you saw quaters of WC 98** Holland-Argentina...Dennis Bergkamp
''89 2-1...WHAT A GOAL!

Pothas

Cricket Web: All-Time Legend
kwek said:
ny guys of you saw quaters of WC 98** Holland-Argentina...Dennis Bergkamp
''89 2-1...WHAT A GOAL!