Page 1 of 14 12311 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 210

Thread: ***Official*** Bangladesh in Zimbabwe, 2013

  1. #1
    State Vice-Captain cricman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Other Side of the Atlantic
    Posts
    1,250

    ***Official*** Bangladesh in Zimbabwe, 2013

    Because Somebody had to do it


    Wed Apr 17 - Sun Apr 21
    08:00 GMT | 10:00 local
    04:00 EDT | 03:00 CDT | 01:00 PDT

    1st Test - Zimbabwe v Bangladesh
    Harare Sports Club

    Thu Apr 25 - Mon Apr 29
    08:00 GMT | 10:00 local
    04:00 EDT | 03:00 CDT | 01:00 PDT

    2nd Test - Zimbabwe v Bangladesh
    Harare Sports Club

    Fri May 3
    07:30 GMT | 09:30 local
    03:30 EDT | 02:30 CDT | 00:30 PDT

    1st ODI - Zimbabwe v Bangladesh
    Queens Sports Club, Bulawayo

    Sun May 5
    07:30 GMT | 09:30 local
    03:30 EDT | 02:30 CDT | 00:30 PDT

    2nd ODI - Zimbabwe v Bangladesh
    Queens Sports Club, Bulawayo


    Wed May 8
    07:30 GMT | 09:30 local
    03:30 EDT | 02:30 CDT | 00:30 PDT

    3rd ODI - Zimbabwe v Bangladesh
    Queens Sports Club, Bulawayo


    Sat May 11
    11:30 GMT | 13:30 local
    07:30 EDT | 06:30 CDT | 04:30 PDT

    1st T20I - Zimbabwe v Bangladesh
    Queens Sports Club, Bulawayo


    Sun May 12
    11:30 GMT | 13:30 local
    07:30 EDT | 06:30 CDT | 04:30 PDT

    2nd T20I - Zimbabwe v Bangladesh
    Queens Sports Club, Bulawayo
    1st Test Starts in a few days ... I hope don't embarass ourselves again

  2. #2
    State Captain Chubb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    1,865
    Good chance in home conditions - but Bangladesh may not make the same mistake they did last time. Think Zim's pace attack is better than Banglas - batting not so much.
    ZIMBABWE
    Somebody has to...

  3. #3
    State Vice-Captain
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    NSW
    Posts
    1,177
    Now this should be interesting! Too bad those Flower boys are retired
    ATG World XI
    1. J.B Hobbs 2. H. Sutcliffe 3. D.G Bradman 4. R.G Pollock 5. W.R Hammond 6. G.S Sobers 7. A.C Gilchrist 8. M.J Procter 9. M.D Marshall 10. S.K Warne 11. G.D McGrath

  4. #4
    International Vice-Captain andruid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Sometimes I'm online, Sometimes I'm offline
    Posts
    4,089
    Don't know whether I should support Bangladesh because them winning comprehensively would help the cause for new test nations down the line, or Zimbabwe on a account of the fact them winning would help prove their are getting it together again after all the problems they've had
    Quote Originally Posted by Jono View Post
    All these Broad fans are no doubt Kohli fans too. Fans of tosspot wankers.


  5. #5
    International 12th Man AndyZaltzHair's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    1,705
    I agree with Chubb, Zimbabwe's pace attack is better than ours and Jarvis is in good form too. It should be a good contest.

    Shakib is back but he will bat only in the first test.

    Squad: Mushfiqur Rahim (c & wk), Tamim Iqbal, Jahurul Islam, Mohammad Ashraful, Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah, Mominul Haque, Nasir Hossain, Sohag Gazi, Rubel Hossain, Shahadat Hossain, Shahriar Nafees, Enamul Haque, Robiul Islam, Sajidul Islam.
    Originally Spoken by Brendon McCullum
    You have got to earn the right to be aggressive.

  6. #6
    School Boy/Girl Captain Challis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    174
    There's no doubt that Zimbabwe's pacers are better than BD's, it's not even close. On the other hand I would rate BD's batsmen higher than their rivals and they definitely have the better spinners.
    I think the pitch will ultimately decide the fate of this Test series.
    A lively bouncy pitch would give the Zimbabwe pacers the edge to win the game, anything else would be to BD's advantage.
    I don't think the BD batsmen have the mental toughness to withstand decent pacers on a green pitch, they are too used to the flat pitches back home. The BD pacers wouldn't look threatening even on a lively, green pitch, the overs would consist of plenty of long hops and half volleys with only one or two decent balls. I'd love to be proved wrong but I just don't see it.

  7. #7
    School Boy/Girl Captain
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    161
    I suspect Bangladesh will win the series if Zimbabwe's batsmen play spin like they did against the Windies. Zimbabwe's batting line up looks a lot weaker without Mawoyo and Ervine. I would think Raza will debut to open with Sibanda and possibly Mutumbami if Zimbabwe only want to use Taylor as a batsman.

  8. #8
    International 12th Man AndyZaltzHair's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    1,705
    Bounce and movement straight away & dropped

  9. #9
    School Boy/Girl Captain
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    161
    Maruma, Mutumbami, Chigumbura, Meth and Shingi Masakadza are in the side. Happy with Meth and Shingi getting in the side. Little surprised Zimbabwe didn't stick with Chatara. He held his own in the Windies. I don't know what Chigumbura has done to get back in the side but I guess if he performs he adds depth in the batting and another option with the ball. Batting for mine is too light. Hope Meth has a big game

  10. #10
    International 12th Man AndyZaltzHair's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    1,705
    Beautiful delivery by Robiul to get rid of Sibanda
    Last edited by AndyZaltzHair; 17-04-2013 at 02:39 AM.

  11. #11
    Cricket Web Staff Member stumpski's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Medway valley
    Posts
    5,544
    Quote Originally Posted by andruid View Post
    Don't know whether I should support Bangladesh because them winning comprehensively would help the cause for new test nations down the line, or Zimbabwe on a account of the fact them winning would help prove their are getting it together again after all the problems they've had
    Yeah, not sure who to root for either (although I'd always go for Bangers at home, even against England, because they have such fantastic supporters). 1-1 I suppose.

    Very slow going for Zim batsmen in the first session. Been a while since Enamul Haque played.

  12. #12
    Hall of Fame Member NUFAN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Marrickville
    Posts
    17,423
    Taylor is the key in this Test match you'd think. I'm going for Bangladesh but always nervous with them batting last.

  13. #13
    School Boy/Girl Captain
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    161
    This is tediously slow. It's almost as bad as watching women's golf

  14. #14
    Cricket Web Staff Member stumpski's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Medway valley
    Posts
    5,544
    Zimbabwe 190-3, looking pretty good now. With Shakib unable to bowl, why wait 79 overs to use Mahmudullah? Taylor is closing on 1000 Test runs, hardly his fault it's taken the best part of 9 years.

  15. #15
    International 12th Man AndyZaltzHair's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    1,705
    They are going at a good rate in the last session though

Page 1 of 14 12311 ... LastLast


Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. **Official Bangladesh Domestic Cricket**
    By Jungle Jumbo in forum Cricket Chat
    Replies: 887
    Last Post: 08-09-2013, 09:42 AM
  2. Zimbabwe offer to forfeit Intercontinental Cup game
    By G.I.Joe in forum Cricket Chat
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 25-09-2010, 05:21 AM
  3. Bangladesh v Zimabwe ODIs
    By James in forum Fantasy Cricket
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13-10-2009, 04:42 AM
  4. Replies: 13
    Last Post: 29-03-2007, 03:31 AM
  5. Player Photos
    By James in forum Cricket Chat
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 27-11-2005, 02:56 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •