• Welcome to the Cricket Web forums, one of the biggest forums in the world dedicated to cricket.

    You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join the Cricket Web community today!

    If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Success draft: Choose an XI full of players who had peak success at 11 different ages


Hall of Fame Member
so some of these numbers are just placeholders, obviously Sanga has many options available for him. i went with what seems like most the useful age for him atm but of course its subject to change

Round 1:

OverratedSanity - Imran Khan (35)
AndrewB - Gary Sobers (22)
Teuton - Sid Barnes (39)
morgieb - Shane Warne (36)
honestbharani - Keith Miller (32)
mr_mister - Sachin Tendulkar (37)
The Battler's Prince - Jack Hobbs (30)

Round 2:

The Battler's Prince - Graeme Pollock (20)
mr_mister - Malcom Marshall (26)
honestbharani - Adam Gilchrist (34)
morgieb - Glen McGrath (31)
Teuton - George Headley (21)
AndrewB - Len Hutton (33)
OverratedSanity - Brian Lara (36)

Round 3:

honestbharani - George Lohmann (31)
The Battler's Prince - Richard Hadlee (34)
mr_mister - Viv Richards (24)
Teuton - Wasim Akram (24)
OverratedSanity - Murali (34)
morgieb - Jacques Kallis (35)
AndrewB - Kumar Sangakkarra (37)

Round 4:

AndrewB - Ray Lindwall (27)
morgieb - Ricky Ponting (32)
OverratedSanity - Dale Steyn (26)
Teuton - Wally Hammon (26)
mr_mister - Waqar Younis (22)
The Battler's prince -
honestbharani -

and i'll choose Waqar Younis for 22


International Vice-Captain
I reckon Clarrie was 40 in 1931 which gives practically no chance of clashing with anyone else

honestb > andrewb > morgieb (2)
Last edited:


International Vice-Captain
Debuted around 34, and still had enough time to break the record for most career wickets


Cricket Web: All-Time Legend
Ricky Ponting
Greg Chappell
Jacques Kallis
Shane Warne
Michael Holding
Glenn McGrath