• Welcome to the Cricket Web forums, one of the biggest forums in the world dedicated to cricket.

    You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join the Cricket Web community today!

    If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

***Official*** India Tour of South Africa, 2023/24


Request Your Custom Title Now!
3 T20Is
3 ODIs
2 Tests

India's squad for 3 T20Is:
Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav (C), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (VC), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Deepak Chahar

India's squad for 3 ODIs:
Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sai Sudharsan, Tilak Varma, Rajat Patidar, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (C)(wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar

India's squad for 2 Tests:
Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wk), KL Rahul (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohammad Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah (VC), Prasidh Krishna


Request Your Custom Title Now!
SA squads have been announced,

T20I squad: Aiden Markram (c), Ottniel Baartman, Matthew Breetzke, Nandre Burger, Gerald Coetzee (1st and 2nd T20Is), Donovan Ferreira, Reeza Hendricks, Marco Jansen (1st and 2nd T20Is), Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi (1st and 2nd T20Is), Andile Phehlukwayo, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs and Lizaad Williams

ODI squad: Aiden Markram (c), Ottniel Baartman, Nandre Burger, Tony de Zorzi, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Mihlali Mpongwana, David Miller, Wiaan Mulder, Andile Phehlukwayo, Tabraiz Shamsi, Rassie van der Dussen, Kyle Verreynne and Lizaad Williams

Test squad: Temba Bavuma (c), David Bedingham, Nandre Burger, Gerald Coetzee, Tony de Zorzi, Dean Elgar, Marco Jansen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, Wiaan Mulder, Lungi Ngidi, Keegan Petersen, Kagiso Rabada, Tristan Stubbs and Kyle Verreynne

Santosh Kanyal

Cricket Spectator
My picks:
1. Gill

2. Kishan

3. Iyer

4. SKY

5. Tilak

6. Rinku

7. Jadeja

8. Bishnoi

9. Chahar*/Arshdeep

10. Siraj

11. Mukesh

12. Jaiswal

13. Gaikwad

14. Jitesh

15. Sundar

16. Kuldeep

* Subject to availability

Santosh Kanyal

Cricket Spectator
Kishan - If Kishan is in the Indian team management's T20I World Cup XI, he should play as an opener. His fearless style and powerplay performance make him a suitable candidate.

Iyer - Until the main players return, Iyer should be given opportunities, preferably at number three, to strengthen our bench.

Tilak - Tilak might not secure a spot in the T20I top 15, but on this tour, he seems to be the one who can perform well at the fifth position.

Bishnoi - Considering current form, Bishnoi should be placed ahead of Kuldeep, and his fielding adds to his strengths.

Chahar/Arshdeep - Preference should be given to Chahar between the two, as his swing can be effective during the powerplay in South African conditions.

Mukesh - Mukesh should be the team's second death bowler, given his recent strong performances in the death overs. Currently, there is no fixed death bowler after Bumrah.


International Vice-Captain
Already a thread for this