Cricket Betting Site Betway
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree55Likes

Thread: How to resolve ties in cricket matches in future world cups?

Icon3 How to resolve ties in cricket matches in future world cups?

Are you satisfied with the way ICC cricket world cup final ended couple of weeks back?

If not, how can Cricket learn from other major sports like soccer, rugby, basketball, hockey and baseball to come up with a better approach in future?

https://medium.com/@indikajayasinghe...s-c7323f4ff961

I'm a amateur sports analytics writer. I wrote this piece about resolving ties in future world cup. I hope I can get some good feedback from the cricket experts and diehard fans in this forum.

Let's discuss the about an approach ICC can use in the future world cups, avoiding controversy like in 2019?

The artist formerly known as Monk Red Hill's Avatar
    Neither the super over or the boundary count should ever be used again, it was absurd. Neither are reflections of the competition.

Do one of the following for a far fairer result.

- Replay the entire game a day later
    - Award the cup to both teams, there is no problem with a tie
    - Award the cup to the team highest on the ladder after the group stages
    IndikaJ, TheJediBrah and mr_mister like this.
    Quote Originally Posted by Test_Fan_Only View Post
    Red Hill is a piece of ****

Quote Originally Posted by Red Hill View Post
    Neither the super over or the boundary count should ever be used again, it was absurd. Neither are reflections of the competition.

Do one of the following for a far fairer result.

- Replay the entire game a day later
    - Award the cup to both teams, there is no problem with a tie
    - Award the cup to the team highest on the ladder after the group stages
    Thanks Red Hill. Appreciate you taking time to read the article. I agree with you on couple of things.