Zimbabwe name squad for ODIs

Tatenda Taibu has again been named the captain of the Zimbabwe squad for the tri-series also involving New Zealand and India.

Only half of the 16-man squad were involved in the test series loss to New Zealand, the new additions being Chamunorwa Chibanbha, Charles Coventry, Gavin Ewing, Waddington Mwayenga, Edward Rainsford, Vusi Sibanda, Prosper Utseya and the notable return of all-rounder Andy Blignaut.

Zimbabwe squad:

Tatenda Taibu (capt), Heath Streak (vice-capt), Stuart Carlisle, Chamunorwa Chibhabha, Charles Coventry, Keith Dabengwa, Brendan Taylor, Craig Wishart, Andy Blignaut, Gavin Ewing, Blessing Mahwire, Hamilton Masakadza, Waddington Mwayenga, Edward Rainsford, Vusumuzi Sibanda, Prosper Utseya.

Leave a comment

Comments are moderated, and will not appear until they have been approved

More articles by Richard Edmunds