Stats Spider The Wisden Trophy: 4th Test, 2000

Main Home Country Home Players Records Matches

England v West Indies @ Headingley, Leeds
17, 18 August 2000 (five-day match)

Toss: West Indies (bat)
Umpires: DB Cowie, G Sharp
Third Umpire: DJ Constant
Match Referee: RS Madugalle
Match Result: England won by an innings and 39 runs

1st Innings

West Indies

    Runs Balls Mins 4s 6s
1. Sherwin Campbellc Marcus Trescothick b Darren Gough811111-
2. Adrian Griffithc Alec Stewart b Darren Gough2251842-
3. Wavell Hindsc Alec Stewart b Craig White1647562-
4. Brian Laralbw b Craig White47101-
*5. Jimmy Adams b Craig White2912--
6. Ramnaresh Sarwannot out 59821339-
+7. Ridley Jacobsc Andy Caddick b Dominic Cork3557697-
8. Nixon McLeanc Alec Stewart b Craig White717221-
9. Curtly Ambrose b Dominic Cork124--
10. Reon Kinglbw b Darren Gough611181-
11. Courtney Walshc Andy Caddick b Craig White168--

FOW 1-11 (Sherwin Campbell), 2-50 (Wavell Hinds), 3-54 (Brian Lara), 4-56 (Adrian Griffith), 5-60 (Jimmy Adams), 6-128 (Ridley Jacobs), 7-143 (Nixon McLean), 8-148 (Curtly Ambrose), 9-168 (Reon King), 172 (Courtney Walsh).
Extras 0b, 2lb, 0w, 9nb, 0pen) 11
Total (for 10 wickets, 48.4 ovs, 218 mins) 172

Bowling O M R W Extras
Darren Gough172593 (0w,6nb)
Andy Caddick103350 (0w,2nb)
Craig White14.44575 (0w,0nb)
Dominic Cork70192 (0w,0nb)

2nd Innings


    Runs Balls Mins 4s 6s
1. Mike Athertonc Brian Lara b Curtly Ambrose618201-
2. Marcus Trescothickc Brian Lara b Curtly Ambrose1710--
*3. Nasser Hussainlbw b Courtney Walsh22741163-
4. Graham Thorpelbw b Courtney Walsh461031347-
+5. Alec Stewartc Sherwin Campbell b Courtney Walsh51837--
6. Michael Vaughanc Ridley Jacobs b Curtly Ambrose761321967-
7. Andy Caddickc Ridley Jacobs b Curtly Ambrose62945--
8. Graeme Hickst Ridley Jacobs b Jimmy Adams59951088-
9. Craig Whitec Ridley Jacobs b Nixon McLean072--
10. Dominic Corknot out 1119371-
11. Darren Goughc Adrian Griffith b Courtney Walsh276--

FOW 1-7 (Marcus Trescothick), 2-10 (Mike Atherton), 3-80 (Nasser Hussain), 4-93 (Graham Thorpe), 5-96 (Alec Stewart), 6-124 (Andy Caddick), 7-222 (Graeme Hick), 8-223 (Craig White), 9-269 (Michael Vaughan), 272 (Darren Gough).
Extras 4b, 13lb, 3w, 18nb, 0pen) 38
Total (for 10 wickets, 81.5 ovs, 360 mins) 272

Bowling O M R W Extras
Curtly Ambrose183424 (0w,5nb)
Courtney Walsh24.59514 (0w,6nb)
Reon King112480 (3w,4nb)
Nixon McLean225931 (0w,3nb)
Jimmy Adams61211 (0w,0nb)

3rd Innings

West Indies

    Runs Balls Mins 4s 6s
1. Sherwin Campbellc Graeme Hick b Darren Gough1235482-
2. Adrian Griffith b Darren Gough018--
3. Wavell Hindslbw b Darren Gough011--
4. Brian Laralbw b Darren Gough21011--
*5. Jimmy Adams b Dominic Cork1943712-
6. Ramnaresh Sarwannot out 1756773-
+7. Ridley Jacobslbw b Andy Caddick159--
8. Nixon McLean b Andy Caddick022--
9. Curtly Ambrose b Andy Caddick011--
10. Reon King b Andy Caddick033--
11. Courtney Walsh b Andy Caddick3514--

FOW 1-3 (Adrian Griffith), 2-3 (Wavell Hinds), 3-11 (Brian Lara), 4-21 (Sherwin Campbell), 5-49 (Jimmy Adams), 6-52 (Ridley Jacobs), 7-52 (Nixon McLean), 8-52 (Curtly Ambrose), 9-53 (Reon King), 61 (Courtney Walsh).
Extras 0b, 3lb, 0w, 4nb, 0pen) 7
Total (for 10 wickets, 26.2 ovs, 127 mins) 61

Bowling O M R W Extras
Darren Gough103304 (0w,3nb)
Andy Caddick11.25145 (0w,1nb)
Dominic Cork50141 (0w,0nb)



Mike Atherton, Marcus Trescothick, Nasser Hussain, Graham Thorpe, Alec Stewart, Michael Vaughan, Andy Caddick, Graeme Hick, Craig White, Dominic Cork, Darren Gough

West Indies:

Sherwin Campbell, Adrian Griffith, Wavell Hinds, Brian Lara, Jimmy Adams, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Ridley Jacobs, Nixon McLean, Curtly Ambrose, Reon King, Courtney Walsh