India 20078 itinerary unveiled

India’s home itinerary for the season of 20078 was revealed today. Tours from Australia and Pakistan follow the Twenty20 World Cup in South Africa, and precede a tour of Australia by the Indians which starts almost immediately after Pakistan leave. Australia will play seven ODIs, followed by five from Pakistan, then a three-Test series, India’s first at home since March and April 2006 when they hosted England.

Australia in India
Sept 25 – Arrival
Sept 29 – 1st ODI, Bangalore
Oct 2 – 2nd ODI, Kochi
Oct 5 – 3rd ODI, Hyderabad
Oct 8 – 4th ODI, Guwahati
Oct 11 – 5th ODI, Baroda
Oct 14 – 6th ODI, Nagpur
Oct 17 – 7th ODI, Mumbai

Pakistan in India
Nov 2 – Arrival
Nov 6 – 1st ODI, Faridabad
Nov 9 – 2nd ODI, Mohali
Nov 12 – 3rd ODI, Kanpur
Nov 15 – 4th ODI, Gwalior
Nov 18 – 5th ODI, Jaipur
Nov 22-26 – 1st Test, Delhi
Nov 30 – Dec 4 – 2nd Test, Kolkata
Dec 8-12 – 3rd Test, Bangalore

Leave a comment

Comments are moderated, and will not appear until they have been approved

More articles by Richard Dickinson