Australia 30-man squad named

The Australian selectors have named a 30 man squad including many young stars for the Champions Trophy in India next month, many of whom played in the Top End Series recently.

Phil Jaques, Shaun Tait, Mitchell Johnson, Ben Hilfenhaus and Doug Bollinger are those such players.

The squad will be reduced to 14 players on September 7th.

Australia start their Champions Trophy campaign in Mumbai on 18th October when they play one of the qualifiers at Wankhede Stadium.

Australia Squad
Ricky Ponting (captain), Adam Gilchrist, Travis Birt, Doug Bollinger, Nathan Bracken, Stuart Clark, Michael Clarke, Mark Cosgrove, Dan Cullen, Brett Dorey, Brad Haddin, Matthew Hayden, Ben Hilfenhaus, Brad Hodge, Brad Hogg, James Hopes, David Hussey, Michael Hussey, Phil Jaques, Mitchell Johnson, Simon Katich, Brett Lee, Michael Lewis, Glenn McGrath, Shaun Marsh, Damien Martyn, Andrew Symonds, Shaun Tait, Shane Watson, Cameron White

Leave a comment

Comments are moderated, and will not appear until they have been approved

More articles by James Nixon