Windies unchanged for first ODI

The West Indies have retained the squad that participated in the final two one-day internationals against Zimbabwe, as they play the first of five matches against India on Thursday.

Carlton Baugh jr. has been retained ahead of the struggling Denesh Ramdin. Captain Brian Lara expressed that the Jamaican had taken his opportunities well over the weekend.

West Indies ODI squad:
BC Lara (C), CS Baugh (wk), S Chanderpaul, DJJ Bravo, DR Smith, CD Collymore, D Mohammed, CH Gayle, RS Morton, JE Taylor, FH Edwards, IDR Bradshaw, RR Sarwan, MN Samuels.

Leave a comment

Comments are moderated, and will not appear until they have been approved

More articles by Liam Camps