WIndies unchanged for 4th Test

The West Indies selectors have named an unchanged squad for the fourth and final Test against India starting tomorrow in Jamaica.

Brian Lara had said he wanted an additional quick bowler of either Jermaine Lawson or Tino Best to make the most of the Jamaican pitch conditions, but the selectors thought otherwise and have stuck with the same 13 players.

The series is currently tied 0-0 with the first three Tests all being drawn.

West Indies Squad
Brian Lara (captain), Daren Ganga, Chris Gayle, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Runako Morton, Marlon Samuels, Dwayne Bravo, Denesh Ramdin, Ian Bradshaw, Pedro Collins, Corey Collymore, Jerome Taylor.

Leave a comment

Comments are moderated, and will not appear until they have been approved

More articles by James Nixon