Sri Lankan ODI Squad Announced

The Sri Lankan ODI squad for their tour of India has been announced with Nuwan Zoysa being the only new face in the 15-man squad.

Zoysa got the callup based off his impressive displays during the recent triangular one-day series involving New Zealand A and South Africa A where he was the most economical of the Sri Lankan bowlers in only conceding 3.78 runs per over.

Sri Lanka play 7 ODIs against India during the tour with the first ODI starting on 25th October. Sri Lanka return home after the 7 ODIs but then return to India in December to round out the tour with three test matches.

The full squad is as follows:

Sri Lanka Marvan Atapattu (c), Mahela Jayawardene (vc), Sanath Jayasuriya, Kumar Sangakkara, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Upul Tharanga, Thilan Samaraweera, Chaminda Vaas, Upul Chandana, Farveez Maharoof, Russel Arnold, Dilhara Fernando, Muttiah Muralitharan, Dilhara Lokuhettige, Nuwan Zoysa.

Leave a comment

Comments are moderated, and will not appear until they have been approved

More articles by James Nixon