Samuels and Collymore return

Marlon Samuels and Corey Collymore have been recalled to the West Indies team for the first two ODIs against Zimbabwe this weekend. The two have been included in a 13-man squad to face the tourists.

Making way are Daren Ganga and Rawl Lewis, both of whom represented the region in New Zealand recently.

Also returning the one-day outfit is newly-reinstated captain Brian Lara, after he participated only in the Tests in New Zealand.

West Indies squad:
Brian Lara (captain)
Denesh Ramdin (wicketkeeper), Ramnaresh Sarwan, Runako Morton, Chris Gayle, Dwayne Bravo, Dwayne Smith, Fidel Edwards, Ian Bradshaw, Corey Collymore, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Marlon Samuels, Jerome Taylor.

Leave a comment

Comments are moderated, and will not appear until they have been approved

More articles by Liam Camps