New faces in Sri Lankan Squad

The Sri Lanka selectors have named a 20-man squad in preparation for their tour of India beginning late next month where Sri Lanka will play seven one-dayers and three Tests across a two month period beginning on the 25th of October.

New additions to the squad include Malinga Bandara, Sajeewa Weerakoon and the Sri Lanka ‘A’ opener Upul Tharanga who has been performing well for the ‘A’ team in their tri-series against New Zealand ‘A’ and South Africa ‘A’ recently.

The full squad is as follows:

Marvan Atapattu, Sanath Jayasuriya, Upul Tharanga, Mahela Jayawardene, Kumar Sangakkara, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Thilan Samaraweera, Russel Arnold, Avishka Gunawardena, Muttiah Muralitharan, Rangana Herath, Dilhara Fernando, Malinga Bandara, Upul Chandana, Chaminda Vaas, Lasith Malinga, Sajeewa Weerakoon, Farveez Maharoof, Nuwan Zoysa, Dilhara Lokuhettige.

Leave a comment

Comments are moderated, and will not appear until they have been approved

More articles by James Nixon