cricket betting betway blog banner small
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Division 2 First Class Round 1

  1. #1
    Cricketer Of The Year Blewy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Your house

    Division 2 First Class Round 1

    Division 2 First Class Round 1

    HBL vs Surrey
    Pitch: Good
    Bounce: High
    Outfield: Very Fast
    Weather: Sunny

    Auckland vs Trinidad & Tobago
    Pitch: Very Good
    Bounce: High
    Outfield: Very Fast
    Weather: Fine

    Delhi vs Nondescripts
    Pitch: Average
    Bounce: High
    Outfield: Very Fast
    Weather: Very Sunny

    Leicestershire vs Northerns
    Pitch: Average
    Bounce: Average
    Outfield: Very Fast
    Weather: Cloudy

  2. #2
    Cricket Web: All-Time Legend NZTailender's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Auckland FC XI
    1. L Vincent (c) (wk)
    2. M Horne
    3. P Fulton
    4. T Lythe
    5. J Oram
    6. R Nicol
    7. C Cumming
    8. T Canning
    9. A Adams
    10. S Bond
    11. I O'Brien

    12th Man: S Styris

    Toss result: Bat
    Last edited by NZTailender; 03-03-2006 at 11:58 PM.
    President of SKAS - Kat is King | Proud member of CVAAS - One of the best | LRPLTAS - Rosco rocks!
    Go Tigers!
    R.I.P. Fardin & Craig

  3. #3
    International Vice-Captain mikeW's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    on the couch
    Northerns XI

    A Peterson
    M Phelps
    R Ponting
    M Boucher WK
    F du Plessis
    A Phangiso
    M Aronstam
    K Mills
    P Joubert
    B Lee
    A Khan

    Toss: Tails
    Toss Result: Bat

  4. #4
    Request Your Custom Title Now! Simon's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002

    1 M Tehlan
    2 A Chopra
    3 A Jadeja
    4 M Manhas+
    5 G Gambhir
    6 S Dhawan
    7 D Bravo
    8 C Nanda
    9 S Gill
    10 A Bhandari*
    11 A Nehra
    Toss: bat

    tough team selections for this game, we dont really have a class spinner so im pinning my hopes on 5 fast bowlers to get the job done, if this doesnt work ill have to come up with something in the coming rounds...

  5. #5
    Cricket Web: All-Time Legend andyc's Avatar
    Yeti Sports 1.5 Champion!
    Join Date
    Dec 2004

    A Muzumdar
    U Tharanga
    H Tillakaratne*+
    R Arnold
    K Sangakkara
    N Nawaz
    S Bahutule
    R Pushpakumara
    C Mudalige
    N Komasaru
    L Malinga

    Toss: Heads
    Toss result: Bat

    Hopefully the spinners will be able to get something out of the pitch. The length of the tail is a bit worrying, but I'm hoping we'll make up for it with the ball.
    Quote Originally Posted by flibbertyjibber View Post
    Only a bunch of convicts having been beaten 3-0 and gone 9 tests without a win and won just 1 in 11 against England could go into the home series saying they will win. England will win in Australia again this winter as they are a better side which they have shown this summer. 3-0 doesn't lie girls.

  6. #6
    Request Your Custom Title Now! Mr Mxyzptlk's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Trinidad and Tobago (Trinidad)
    Trinidad and Tobago

    D Ganga (C)
    T Maraj
    BC Lara
    R Bhatia
    W Hinds
    R Hinds
    D Ramdin (wk)
    R Kelly
    D Mohammed
    R Emrit
    S Gooljar

    Toss: Heads
    Option: Bowl first
    Sreesanth said, "Next ball he was beaten and I said, 'is this the King Charles Lara? Who is this impostor, moving around nervously? I should have kept my mouth shut for the next ball - mind you, it was a length ball - Lara just pulled it over the church beyond the boundary! He is a true legend."[/SIZE][/CENTER]

  7. #7
    State Vice-Captain Umpire Money's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    On the Computer

    Y Khan
    I Farhat
    H Raza
    T Umar (C)
    F Adil
    S Afridi
    R Mohmand
    H Farhat(WK)
    S Shah
    S Nazir
    F Masood

    Win toss option: BAT
    You have just read a post from Jason Pike, he is what you wish you were

  8. #8
    Cricket Web XI Moderator lord_of_darkness's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Auckland , New Zealand

    S Newman
    M Ramprakash *
    A Brown
    D Sales
    N Pothas +
    M Butcher
    R Clarke
    P Sampson
    C Tremlett
    R Kirtley
    J Ormond

    Captain : M Ramprakash
    Keeper : N Pothas

    Toss: Heads
    Win: Bat First
    Don L-o-d , Legion Of Doom

    Lords Lounge, Off Topic, The Happening Place in CW and OT.

    Co Chairman CWBCC - Cricketweb XI - CW Green | Manager of Hampshire CC - Wccc | Chairman of the Muralitharan Supporters Club ~MSC~ |

    Current Stats:
    2* - 17-4-35-3 - Season Ends..

    Current Record
    Batting - RHB: M:48 Inns:43 Runs:457 H/S:33* Ave:15.5 N.O:10
    Bowling - Off Spin: O:280 M:40 Runs:975 Wickets:104 Ave:9.3 S.R:15.6

  9. #9
    State Regular
    Gyroball Champion!
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Leicestershire XI

    D Robinson
    D Maddy
    A Habib
    K Pieterson (c)
    O Shah
    E Smith
    M Prior (wk)
    A Tudor
    R Johnson
    S Jones
    S Broad

    Toss Result : Bat

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. One Day - Round 1 - Division 2 Discussion
    By Simon in forum World Club Cricket
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 28-02-2006, 12:41 AM
  2. One Day - Round 1 - Division 3 Discussion
    By Simon in forum World Club Cricket
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 27-02-2006, 11:51 PM
  3. First Class Divisions Released
    By Blewy in forum World Club Cricket
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 09-02-2006, 06:04 PM
  4. **Official WCC Season 3 Awards**
    By Blewy in forum World Club Cricket
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 17-10-2003, 08:50 PM
  5. Division 4 final round Preview
    By age_master in forum World Club Cricket
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 06-10-2003, 04:48 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts