• Welcome to the Cricket Web forums, one of the biggest forums in the world dedicated to cricket.

    You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join the Cricket Web community today!

    If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Round 2 One Day Teams Div 3

Not open for further replies.


International Vice-Captain
Western Province side to host Worcestershire.
1. M Richardson
2. N Astle (vc)
3. R Llewellyn
4. F Rickman
5. N McKenzie
6. R Irani (captain)
7. G Mail (keeper)
8. G Yates
9. B Lee
10. I Nelson
11. K Hogg

"No real surprises here. Mail comes back into the one day side due to his impressive performance last time. Coach Slats4ever is looking for an improved performance from his bowlers and hopes more discipline is shown as far as line and length or heads may role next week".


International Captain
Warwickshire side to play Glamorgan

1. D.Anderson
2. G.Ali
3. M.Masroor
4. D.Howarth
5. Z.McDonald (WK)
6. J.Hockley
7. A.Adam
8. A.Giles (Captain)
9. B.Gregson
10. D.Kaneria
11. J.Lawson

Mark Ealham has been dropped after his **** proformance in the previous one day round against Worcestershire. Into the side comes Jamie Lawson. This change will perhaps steady the bowling attack, but it will weaken the batting, so manager Kurt Christensen will be hoping for a big effort from his bowlers in order to get back into the division 3 race for second place.


Cricket Web XI Moderator
So i play who evers left :D

same unchanged hamps team that won in their first O.D game

Hamps 1st Eleven

S.Bin Nasir
I. Ul Haq ( Captain )
E Flint
R Turner ( Keeper )
C Tremlett
S Macgill
J Dawes
M Sigera


U19 Vice-Captain
Karnataka Team

AV Kale
G Rowell
C Gayle
G Smith
K Rangnekar
M Attapatu(c)
T Naidu(wk)
A Jones
J Moss
MA Khan
K Ali


International Captain
Re: ND's Team For Round 2

Eyes_Only said:
S Fleming
S Afridi
A Blignaut
S Styris
J Rhodes (CAPT)
N Pilion (WKT)
G Rummans
D Thornley
N Bracken
D Vettori
G Aldridge
Eyes, your not in this division in the one day league. Your division four I think...


Cricket Spectator
hmm yes, my mistake, and not the only one in this thread :P

heres the team

S Ganguly*
D Hemp
A Dale
O Hemp
K Newell
S Dinge (wk)
K Upshantha
P Jones
S Clarke
A Davies
O Parkin

Agent TBY

International Captain
Worcestershire team

R.Kaluwitharana +

I dont know a thing about whos fast and whos slow,so heres the prospective bowling order thread,could some1 plz tell me whos what type of bowler.and whos my keeper other than Kalu?

1.James Anderson
2.??? [burley or wilcox]
3.??? [burley or wilcox]
4.Nicky Boje
Not open for further replies.