• Welcome to the Cricket Web forums, one of the biggest forums in the world dedicated to cricket.

    You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join the Cricket Web community today!

    If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

***Official*** England in South Africa 2015/16

GIMH

Norwood's on Fire
Just had a breaking news notification that Bell has been dropped. Felt this worth sharing. Will post up the whole squad if I can find it...
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Spark

Global Moderator
Tue Dec 15 - Thu Dec 17 10:30 local (08:30 GMT | 09:30 CET)
South African Invitation XI v England XI
Senwes Park, Potchefstroom

Sun Dec 20 - Tue Dec 22 10:30 local (08:30 GMT | 09:30 CET)
South African Invitation XI v England XI
City Oval, Pietermaritzburg

Dec 26 - Wed Dec 30 10:00 local (08:00 GMT | 09:00 CET)
1st Test - South Africa v England
Kingsmead, Durban

Sat Jan 2 - Wed Jan 6 10:30 local (08:30 GMT | 09:30 CET)
2nd Test - South Africa v England
Newlands, Cape Town

Thu Jan 14 - Mon Jan 18 10:30 local (08:30 GMT | 09:30 CET)
3rd Test - South Africa v England
New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg

Fri Jan 22 - Tue Jan 26 10:30 local (08:30 GMT | 09:30 CET)
4th Test - South Africa v England
SuperSport Park, Centurion

Sat Jan 30 (50 ovs) 13:30 local (11:30 GMT | 12:30 CET)
South African Invitation XI v England XI
Diamond Oval, Kimberley

Wed Feb 3 (50 ovs) 13:30 local (11:30 GMT | 12:30 CET)
1st ODI - South Africa v England
Mangaung Oval, Bloemfontein

Sat Feb 6 (50 ovs) 13:30 local (11:30 GMT | 12:30 CET)
2nd ODI - South Africa v England
St George's Park, Port Elizabeth

Tue Feb 9 (50 ovs) 13:30 local (11:30 GMT | 12:30 CET)
3rd ODI - South Africa v England
SuperSport Park, Centurion

Fri Feb 12 (50 ovs) 13:30 local (11:30 GMT | 12:30 CET)
4th ODI - South Africa v England
New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg

Sun Feb 14 (50 ovs) 10:00 local (08:00 GMT | 09:00 CET)
5th ODI - South Africa v England
Newlands, Cape Town

Wed Feb 17 (20 ovs) 14:30 local (12:30 GMT | 13:30 CET)
South African Invitation XI v England XI
Boland Park, Paarl

Fri Feb 19 (20 ovs) 18:00 local (16:00 GMT | 17:00 CET)
1st T20I - South Africa v England
Newlands, Cape Town

Sun Feb 21 (20 ovs) 14:30 local (12:30 GMT | 13:30 CET)
2nd T20I - South Africa v England
New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg

===

RIP in peace Ian Bell.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

GIMH

Norwood's on Fire
Full squad:

Cook
Ali
Anderson
Bairstow
Balance
Broad
Buttler
Compton
Footit
Hales
Jordan
Patel
Root
Stokes
Taylor
Woakes
 

Daemon

Request Your Custom Title Now!
Anderson, Broad, Plunkett, Stokes, Ali?

Assuming Finn and Wood are out.

edit: nvm, just seen the squad
 
Last edited:

GIMH

Norwood's on Fire
Cabinet may get to make literal his whole 'wheel' term. Presume it's between him and Hales for the opener slot and Ali drops back to 7/8.
 

Flametree

State Vice-Captain
If both Ballance and Compton bat as they did just before they were dropped from the test side... against Steyn, Morkel and Philander.... this could be seriously embarassing. Trust both have turned a corner.
 

Marius

State Captain
Going to be a cracking series, I think.

South Africa should take it, but England always play hard against us.

I'm going to the first three days of the Newlands Test, and hope to go to at least a day of each of the Tests at Jo'burg and Centurion.
 

Black_Warrior

Cricketer Of The Year
But this is a major major decision on Bell. I was thinking that series would either end his career or give him a few more years. But looks like it's already over :(
 

Top