• Welcome to the Cricket Web forums, one of the biggest forums in the world dedicated to cricket.

    You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join the Cricket Web community today!

    If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

EnglandvIndia Women Cricket on 16 Jun

Who will win in women test match?

  • India

    Votes: 0 0.0%
  • England

    Votes: 1 100.0%

  • Total voters


Cricket Spectator
England Women have announce a 17-strong squad for the LV= Insurance Test match against India, starting June 16 and new vice-captain is
Natalie Sciver ! Let's ready to watch.
Last edited by a moderator:

Magrat Garlick

Global Moderator
Full squad:

Some players will be released to domestic 50-over (RHF Trophy)

England squad: Heather Knight (c), Nat Sciver (vc), Tammy Beaumont (wk), Amy Jones (wk), Sophia Dunkley, Georgia Ellwis, Fran Wilson, Katie George, Emily Arlott, Katherine Brunt, Kate Cross, Freya Davies (to RHT 11 June), Sophie Ecclestone, Tash Farrant, Sarah Glenn (to RHT 11 June), Anya Shrubsole, Mady Villiers, Lauren Winfield-Hill

India squad (Test): Mithali Raj (c), Taniya Bhatia (wk), Indrani Roy (wk), Jhulan Goswami, Smriti Mandhana, Priya Punia, Punam Raut, Shafali Verma, Harmanpreet Kaur (vc), Shikha Pandey, Jemimah Rodrigues, Deepti Sharma, Sneh Rana, Ekta Bisht, Arundhati Reddy, Pooja Vastrakar, Poonam Yadav, Radha Yadav
Last edited:

Magrat Garlick

Global Moderator
The other matches (will probably relocate this somewhere in future, suggestions welcome)

Only Test: Wednesday 16-Saturday 19 June (11am start), Bristol

1st ODI: Sunday 27 June (10.30am start), Bristol
2nd ODI: Wednesday 30 June (2pm start, D/N), Taunton
3rd ODI: Saturday 3 July (10.30am start), Worcester

1st T20I: Friday 9 July (6.30pm start, D/N), Northampton
2nd T20I: Sunday 11 July (2.30pm start), Hove
3rd T20I: Tuesday 15 July (6.30pm start), Chelmsford

Squads for T20I are elsewhere on the site.
Last edited:


Cricket Spectator
England Cricket Team -
Squad: Heather Knight (C), Emily Arlott, Tammy Beaumont, Katherine Brunt, Kate Cross, Freya Davies, Sophia Dunkley, Sophie Ecclestone, Georgia Elwiss, Tash Farrant, Sarah Glenn, Amy Jones, Nat Sciver (VC), Anya Shrubsole, Mady Villiers, Fran Wilson, Lauren Winfield-Hill

Magrat Garlick

Global Moderator

surprising that these people talk as though the current crop of England and India cricketers have any meaningful difference in experience with Test cricket, neither team has played much in the format with India last having played seven years ago (!!!!)

clearly a fair bit of sponsorship money being thrown into this Test but at the same time a scandal that the longer format has been so neglected for a while


U19 Vice-Captain
Unlikely Mithali would hand a debut to Shafali today. Boooooooooooooooo Hisssssssssssssssssssss


International Vice-Captain

Just checked the 2014 test scorecard and surprised to see India won that test. Also good to see more than half the players from each side would played that test would be playing today.


likes this
India guilty of bowling a bit too short today

Sneh Rana is an interesting selection - her last white ball game for India was in 2016. They must see something in her as a red-ball specialist?